Pierre elected new Chairman of Acadiana Legislative Delegation

(Image 1)

Rep. Vincent Pierre, D-Lafayette, has been elected to serve as Chairman of the Acadiana Legislative Delegation.

Formed in 1979, the delegation is composed of 35 Representatives and 11 Senators. The outgoing chair, Sen. Jonathan Perry, R-Kaplan, did not seek reelection. Rep. Pierre serves on Commerce, Insurance, and Labor and Industrial Relations Committees.

“Our constituents in the Acadiana area can have faith that their voice, concerns, and interest will be our priority as we move through this session,” said Pierre.

As chairman, Rep. Pierre appointed six delegation members to serve as officers on the Executive Committee: Rep. Ledricka Thierry, Rep. Terry Landry, Rep. Michael Danahay, Sen. Fred Mills, Rep. Johnny Berthelot, and Rep. Joel Robideaux.

Other officers elected to serve the Acadiana Legislative Delegation are: Vice Chairman Sen. Jonathan Perry, and Secretary/Treasurer Rep. Mickey Guillory, D-Eunice.

blog comments powered by Disqus