NFL All-Pro Team announced

NEW YORK (AP) — New Orleans Saints tight end Jimmy Graham, who was chosen on 49 of 50 ballots, was named first-team All Pro, while guard Jahri Evans was a second-team selection in balloting announced Friday. Peyton Manning is the only unanimous choice for the 2013 Associated Press NFL All-Pro team.

It's Manning's seventh time as a first-teamer, tying Hall of Famer Otto Graham for the most by a quarterback. The Denver star set NFL records this season with 55 touchdown passes and 5,477 yards through the air.

He was chosen Friday on all 50 ballots from media members who regularly cover the NFL. Manning also was an All-Pro in 2003, '04, '05, '08, '09 and last season.

Graham and Indianapolis outside linebacker Robert Mathis each drew 49 votes. Philadelphia running back LeSean McCoy and Seattle cornerback Richard Sherman had 48.

The Eagles, the Saints' first-round playoff opponent, had three players named All Pro: McCoy, tackle Jason Peters, and guard Evan Mathis.

Minnesota kick returner Cordarrelle Patterson is the only rookie on the squad.

Eighteen NFC players and nine from the AFC have made the team. — Barry Wilner, AP Pro Football Writer

NEW YORK (AP) — The Associated Press 2013 NFL All-Pro team selected by a national panel of 50 media members:


Quarterback_Peyton Manning, Denver.

Running Backs_LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.

Fullback_Mike Tolbert, Carolina.

Tight End_Jimmy Graham, New Orleans.

Wide Receivers_Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Josh Gordon, Cleveland.

Tackles_Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jason Peters, Philadelphia.

Guards_Louis Vasquez, Denver; Evan Mathis, Philadelphia.

Center_Ryan Kalil, Carolina.

Placekicker_Justin Tucker, Baltimore.

Kick Returner_Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota.



Ends_J.J. Watt, Houston; Robert Quinn, St. Louis.

Tackles_Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit.

Outside Linebackers_Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay.

Inside Linebacker_Luke Kuechly, Carolina; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

Cornerbacks_Richard Sherman, Seattle; Patrick Peterson, Arizona.

Safeties_Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Berry, Kansas City.

Punter_Johnny Hekker, St. Louis.





Running Backs_Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Eddie Lacy, Green Bay.

Fullback_Marcel Reece, Oakland.

Tight End_Vernon Davis, San Francisco.

Wide Receivers_A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Demaryius Thomas, Denver, and Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh.

Tackles_Tyron Smith, Dallas; Joe Staley, San Francisco.

Guards_Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Logan Mankins, New England, and Josh Sitton, Green Bay.

Center_Alex Mack, Cleveland.

Placekicker_Matt Prater, Denver.

Kick Returner_Dexter McCluster, Kansas City.



Ends_Mario Williams, Buffalo; Greg Hardy, Carolina.

Tackles_Dontari Poe, Kansas City; Muhammad Wilkerson, New York Jets, Jurrell Casey, Tennessee, and Justin Smith, San Francisco.

Outside Linebackers_Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco.

Inside Linebackers_Vontaze Burfict, Cincinnati; Karlos Dansby, Arizona.

Cornerbacks_Aqib Talib, New England; Joe Haden, Cleveland, and Alterraun Verner, Tennessee.

Safeties_Eric Weddle, San Diego; Kam Chancellor, Seattle, Jairus Byrd, Buffalo, T.J. Ward, Cleveland, Devin McCourty, New England, and Antrel Rolle, New York Giants.

Punter_Brandon Fields, Miami.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s