State offices to close on Wednesday, February 25 in 17 Louisiana parishes

Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols announced today that state government offices will be closed Wednesday, February 25 in the following parishes across Louisiana where hazardous driving conditions and scattered power outages are forecast due to winter weather conditions.


  • Bossier
  • Caddo
  • Claiborne
  • DeSoto
  • East Carroll
  • Franklin
  • Grant
  • Jackson
  • Lincoln
  • Morehouse
  • Natchitoches
  • Ouachita
  • Red River
  • Sabine
  • Union
  • Webster
  • West Carroll

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s