Louisiana State Police welcomes 5 new Troopers to serve Troop-I

The 57 new Troopers graduating from LSP Cadet Class #94. Cadet Class #94 is the third State Police cadet class to graduate since May of 2014. Photo Credit: Louisiana State Police

Louisiana State Police welcomed 57 new Troopers to the force Thursday morning, 5 of whom will serve under Troop-I here in Lafayette.

Graduation ceremonies for Cadet Class #94 were held at the BREC Independence Park Theatre and Cultural Center in Baton Rouge.

State Police Superintendent Colonel Mike Edmonson and Governor Bobby Jindal announced the graduation.

“These remarkable men and women have made a decision to embark on a lifetime of public service knowing the extraordinary risks with their chosen profession,” said Colonel Edmonson.

The new Troopers will now deploy across the state and begin the next phase of their careers.

The following is a list of graduates and their Troop assignments:

Troop A – Baton Rouge                        

  • David Hernandez
  • Trenton Palmer
  • Derrick Parish
  • Casey Sanchez

Troop B – New Orleans

  • Benjamin Covell
  • Cameron Crockett
  • Mason Davis
  • Jordan Garrett
  • Daniel Graff
  • Darnon Harper
  • Garrett Jackson
  • Lance Kramer
  • Andrew Mai
  • Brian Melvin
  • Michael Mims
  • Joseph Patane
  • Carlos Pineda
  • Santiago St. Clair
  • Jared Taylor

Troop C – Houma

  • Brittany Caughlin
  • Garrett Leboeuf
  • Justin Leonard
  • Blake Poincon

Troop D – Lake Charles

  • Joseph Goodly
  • Brooke Hebert
  • Derek Senegal

Troop E – Alexandria

  • Allen Jackson
  • Christopher Kelley
  • Christopher Owens
  • Corey Patin

Troop F – Monroe

  • Emmanuel Delasalle
  • Adam Haneline
  • Timothy Parker
  • Darren Ragland

Troop G – Shreveport

  • John Axsom
  • Nicholas Blake
  • Bradley Choate
  • Brandon Cobb
  • Brian Coghlan
  • Coltan Haynes
  • Melvin Massey
  • Christopher Perry
  • Karan Sharma
  • Marc S. Taylor II
  • Glenn Younger

Troop I – Lafayette

  • Vincent Aiola
  • Jeremy Broussard
  • Terry Butts
  • Ryan Davis
  • Kasha Domingue

Troop L – Mandeville

  • Jacob Allen
  • Jeremy Cornette
  • Dan’l Johnson
  • Jacob Long
  • Todd McConnell
  • Jeffrey Roach
  • Christopher Sollie


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s