Saints 2016 schedule announced, home opener against the Raiders

New Orleans Saints safety (33) Jamarca Sanford and teammates celebrate after he intercepted a pass thrown by Atlanta Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan during an NFL football game, Sunday, Jan. 3, 2016, in Atlanta. The turnover led to a Saints field goal to win the game 20-17. (Curtis Compton/Atlanta-Journal Constitution via AP) MARIETTA DAILY OUT, GWINNETT DAILY POST OUT, LOCAL TV OUT (WXIA, WGCL, FOX 5)

NEW ORLEANS, La. (WWL) – The Saints 2016 schedule is here!

They’ll open the regular season at home against the Raiders. The Boys in Black and Gold will also have two regular-season primetime games. The first will be in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome against the Falcons Sept. 26., and the second will be at the Carolina Panthers Nov. 17.

They’ll end the season New Years Day in Atlanta.

Home games are highlighted in bold.

PRESEASON
Thu, Aug. 11 at Patriots 6:30 pm *FOX
Sat, Aug. 20 at Texans 7 pm *FOX
Fri, Aug. 26 vs Steelers 7 pm *FOX
Thu, Sept. 1 vs Ravens 7 pm *FOX

REG. SEASON
Sun, Sept. 11 vs Raiders Noon FOX
Sun, Sept. 18 at Giants Noon FOX
Mon, Sept. 26 vs Falcons 7:30 pm CT ESPN
Sun, Oct. 2 at Chargers 3:25 pm CT FOX
BYE
Sun, Oct. 16 vs Panthers Noon FOX
Sun, Oct. 23 at Chiefs Noon FOX
Sun, Oct. 30 vs Seahawks Noon FOX
Sun, Nov. 6 at 49ers 3:05 pm FOX
Sun, Nov. 13 vs Broncos Noon CBS
Thu, Nov. 17 at Panthers 7:25 pm NBC/NFN
Sun, Nov. 27 vs Rams Noon FOX
Sun, Dec. 4 vs Lions Noon FOX

Sun, Dec. 11 at Buccaneers Noon FOX
Sun, Dec. 18 at Cardinals 3:05 pm FOX
Sat, Dec. 24 vs Buccaneers Noon FOX
Sun, Jan. 1 at Falcons Noon FOX

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s