Commissioner Dardenee announces state office closures

Louisiana State Capitol

(KLFY)– According to a news release, due to the extreme flooding situation throughout parts of Louisiana, Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing the state government offices will be closed on August 17 for the following parishes.

  • Acadia
  • Allen
  • Ascension
  • Assumption
  • Avoyelles
  • Cameron
  • East Baton Rouge
  • East Feliciana
  • Evangeline
  • Iberia
  • Iberville
  • Jefferson Davis
  • Lafayette
  • Livingston
  • Pointe Coupee
  • Charles
  • Helena
  • James
  • John the Baptist
  • Landry
  • Martin
  • Tammany
  • Tangipahoa
  • Vermilion
  • Washington
  • West Baton Rouge
  • West Feliciana

Essential personnel not dealing with personal flood damage or helping others should contact their supervisors.

Dardenne said state employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s